Recognition / Feb. 14, 2013

Six students receive awards at Kennedy Center American College Theater Festival

Six SCAD students received awards at the 2013 Kennedy Center American College Theater Festival, Region IV competition in Albany, Georgia.

  • M.F.A. performing arts student Alex Kanter took home the Best Director of the New Play Program award.
  • B.F.A. performing arts student Anne-Marie Trabolsi won the Best Classical Actress award. She and M.F.A. performing arts student Cody Murphy were finalists for the Irene Ryan Acting Scholarship Award. They were two of 16 nominees for the award, chosen from a field of 250 actors.
  • B.F.A. production design student Tanya Littlefield was the winner of the Stage Management Fellowship. She will compete at the KCACTF 2013 national event in Washington, D.C.
  • M.F.A. dramatic writing student Nate Harpel submitted two award-winning plays. His 10-minute play will be given a full production at the 2014 KCACTF regional festival, and his full-length play will compete at the national level in 2014.
  • B.F.A. dramatic writing student Tyler Stuart's 10-minute play, an entry in the 2012 competition, was given a full production in the 2013 competition.

All news and press