All SCAD locations

"Metalling" celebrates not only fine and costume jewelry, but the creativity of brilliant designers and artisans whose talent shines as brightly as the work they produce.

Thursday, Oct. 16, 2014-Friday, Jan. 23, 2015
Savannah, Georgia

TAD café will remain open during regular operating hours. Programming in the museum theater and social spaces will not be affected by gallery closures.

Tuesday, Oct. 7-Thursday, Oct. 16, 2014
SCAD Museum of Art, Savannah, Georgia

SCAD presents an exhibition of sketches, designs and illustrations by San Francisco Bay area artist Craig Frazier, revealing the evolution of his well-known designs, from initial...

Monday, Sept. 8-Saturday, Nov. 1, 2014
Gutstein Gallery, Savannah, Georgia

Leslie Wayne is known primarily as an abstract painter, and her latest series features a well-recognized tool from the painter’s studio — a paint rag.

Friday, Aug. 8-Sunday, Nov. 2, 2014
Pinnacle Gallery, Savannah, Georgia

These screenprints by seminal pop artist Andy Warhol are among a number of works donated in 2014 to the SCAD Museum of Art by The Andy Warhol Foundation for the Visual Arts.

Tuesday, July 29-Sunday, Sept. 28, 2014
SCAD Museum of Art, Savannah, Georgia

Based in Johannesburg, Sam Nhlengethwa is revered as one of South Africa’s leading contemporary artists. This show features a broad cross section of the artist’s practice and...

Wednesday, July 23-Friday, Oct. 17, 2014
Gallery 1600, Atlanta, Georgia

Based in Johannesburg, Sam Nhlengethwa is revered as one of South Africa’s leading contemporary artists. This show features a broad cross section of the artist’s practice and...

Wednesday, July 23-Friday, Oct. 17, 2014
Trois Gallery, Atlanta, Georgia

This exhibition highlights an array of new work that demonstrates formal and technical skill as well as styles and imagery depicted in a variety of printmaking processes.

Friday, July 18-Friday, Sept. 26, 2014
Alexander Hall Gallery, Savannah, Georgia

This exhibition is the first museum survey of work by the acclaimed Savannah, Georgia- based photographer since his passing 10 years ago.

Tuesday, July 15-Thursday, Oct. 2, 2014
SCAD Museum of Art, Savannah, Georgia

The featured paintings, drawings, sculptures and prints illustrate major artistic and cultural developments explored during this pivotal period in modern art.

Thursday, July 3-Sunday, Oct. 5, 2014
SCAD Museum of Art, Savannah, Georgia