SCAD Lacoste calendar

Summer 2014

Professors depart U.S. - Sunday, June 22

Professors arrive in Lacoste and check in - Monday, June 23

Students depart U.S. - Thursday, June 26

Students arrive in Lacoste and check in - Friday, June 27

Apt market trip and picnic at Pont Julien - Saturday, June 28

Classes begin - Monday, June 30

Drop/add ends - Tuesday, July 1

All-campus excursion: Nîmes/ Pont du Gard (all day)* Friday, July 4

Paris excursion* - Tuesday-Saturday, July 22-26

All-campus excursion: TBD (all day)* - Friday, Aug. 8

Last day of classes - Thursday, Aug. 21

Student exhibition and vernissage - Saturday, Aug. 23

Students check out and depart - Tuesday, Aug. 26

Professors depart - Wednesday, Aug. 27

 

Fall 2014

Professors depart U.S. - Sunday, Sept. 14

Professors arrive in Lacoste and check in - Monday, Sept. 15

Students depart U.S. - Thursday, Sept. 18

Students arrive in Lacoste and check in - Friday, Sept. 19

Apt market trip and picnic at Pont Julien - Saturday, Sept. 20

Classes begin - Monday, Sept. 22

Drop/add ends - Tuesday, Sept. 23

All-campus excursion: Nîmes/ Pont du Gard (all day)* - Friday, Sept. 26

Paris excursion* -  Tuesday-Saturday, Oct. 14-18

All-campus excursion TBD (all day)* - Friday, Nov. 7

Last day of classes - Thursday, Nov. 13

Student exhibition and vernissage - Saturday, Nov. 15

Students check out and depart - Tuesday, Nov. 18

Professors depart - Wednesday, Nov. 19

 

Winter 2015

Professors depart U.S. - Sunday, Jan. 4

Professors arrive in Lacoste and check in - Monday, Jan. 5

Students depart U.S. - Thursday, Jan. 8

Students arrive in Lacoste and check in - Friday, Jan. 9

Apt market trip and picnic at Pont Julien - Saturday, Jan. 10

Classes begin - Monday, Jan. 12

Drop/add ends - Tuesday, Jan. 13

All-campus excursion Nîmes/ Pont du Gard (all day)* - Friday, Jan. 16

Angoulême excursion*  - Wednesday-Saturday, Jan. 28-31

Paris excursion*  - Tuesday-Saturday, Feb. 10-14

All-campus excursion: TBD (all day)* -  Friday, Feb. 20

Last day of classes - Thursday, March 5

Student exhibition and vernissage - Saturday, March 7

Students check out and depart - Tuesday, March 10

Professors depart - Wednesday, March 11

 

Spring 2015

Professors depart U.S. - Sunday, March 22

Professors arrive in Lacoste and check in - Monday, March 23

Students depart U.S. - Thursday, March 26

Students arrive in Lacoste and check in - Friday, March 27

Apt market trip and picnic at Pont Julien - Saturday, March 28

Classes begin - Monday, March 30

Drop/add ends - Tuesday, March 31

All-campus excursion: Nîmes/ Pont du Gard (all day)* - Friday, April 3

Paris excursion* -  Tuesday-Saturday, April 21-25

All-campus field trip: TBD (all day)* - Friday, May 15

Last day of classes - Thursday, May 21

Student exhibition and vernissage - Saturday, May 23

Students check out and depart - Tuesday, May 26

Professors depart - Wednesday, May 27

 

Summer 2015

Professors depart U.S. -  Sunday, June 21

Professors arrive in Lacoste and check in - Monday, June 22

Students depart U.S. -  Thursday, June 25

Students arrive in Lacoste and check in - Friday, June 26

Apt market trip and picnic at Pont Julien - Saturday, June 27

Classes begin - Monday, June 29

Drop/add ends - Tuesday, June 30

All-campus excursion: Nîmes/ Pont du Gard (all day)* - Friday, July 3

Paris excursion* - Tuesday-Saturday, July 21-25

All campus excursion: TBD (all day)* - Friday, Aug. 7

Last day of classes - Thursday, Aug. 20

Student exhibition and vernissage - Saturday, Aug. 22

Students check out and depart - Tuesday, Aug. 25

Professors depart - Wednesday, Aug. 26

*Dates are subject to change based on transportation availability. All-campus excursions and Paris excursion are academic requirements. All students and professors must plan on attending these field trips. Field trips held during class periods will be reflected in syllabi.