All SCAD locations
All event types
September 2016

Visit the Fall 2016 transfer orientation schedule or the Fall 2016 graduate orientation schedule for details on orientation events.

Saturday, Sept. 10 at 8 a.m.
Savannah, Georgia
September 2016

Join us for a viewing of "The First Monday in May," (2016) introduced by Kevin Knaus, SCAD professor of fashion marketing and management.

Thursday, Sept. 22 at 6 p.m.
Atlanta, Georgia
September 2016

Join us for a reception celebrating this year's "Alexander Ink" exhibition, showcasing student prints from the 2015–16 academic year.

Friday, Sept. 23 at 5 p.m.
Savannah, Georgia
September 2016

Stretch your sketching muscles and draw acclaimed ballerina Lana Popova as she and other dancers from the Moscow Ballet model a variety of dance poses.

Friday, Sept. 30 at 11 a.m.
Savannah, Georgia
October 2016

Explore how historical, geographical, technological and economic aspects of colonization and globalization can shape textiles.

Wednesday, Oct. 19-Sunday, Oct. 23
Savannah, Georgia
October 2016

Immerse yourself in cinematic creativity as Hollywood stars and film fans converge in Savannah for the largest university film festival in the nation.

Saturday, Oct. 22-Saturday, Oct. 29
Savannah , Georgia
November 2016

All students must leave residence halls for winter break. Residents returning for winter quarter may leave their belongings in their room.

Friday, Nov. 18 at 5 p.m.
Savannah, Georgia
January 2017

Winter quarter classes begin Wednesday, Jan. 4, 2017.

Monday, Jan. 2, 2017
Savannah, Georgia
January 2017

Winter quarter classes begin Wednesday, Jan. 4, 2017.

Tuesday, Jan. 3, 2017
Savannah, Georgia
February 2017

Enjoy the best of television and digital media at featured screenings and gain insights from industry insiders at exclusive discussion panels  at aTVfest in Atlanta.

Thursday, Feb. 2-Sunday, Feb. 5, 2017
Atlanta, Georgia