All SCAD locations
All event types
August 2015

Join Chilean artist, architect and filmmaker Alfredo Jaar’s often politically charged artwork has been featured globally.

Tuesday, Aug. 4 at 6:30 p.m.
Hong Kong
August 2015

Join us for dinner and reconnect with SCAD alumni, faculty and staff, all celebrating the latest computer graphics and interactive techniques.

Tuesday, Aug. 11 at 5:30 p.m.
Los Angeles, California
August 2015

Starring Jeffrey Wright in the title role, “Basquiat” (1996) portrays the artist’s brilliant and brief life from the streets of New York to the annals of art history.

Thursday, Aug. 13 at 7 p.m.
Savannah, Georgia
August 2015

Amanda Abraham brings traces of the cityscape into the gallery by presenting works that are inspired by graffiti marks.

Thursday, Aug. 20 at 6 p.m.
Atlanta, Georgia
September 2015

Take part in creative workshops in writing and textile arts and excursions into the French countryside.

Wednesday, Sept. 2-Tuesday, Sept. 8
Lacoste, France
September 2015

Tameka Norris’s multidisciplinary practice explores issues of race, poverty and social politics, drawing on her own experiences and relationships as an underlying narrative.

Thursday, Sept. 24 at 6 p.m.
Atlanta, Georgia
September 2015

Presented by the SCAD Savannah printmaking department, the works are juried by university professors and staff.

Friday, Sept. 25 at 6 p.m.
Savannah, Georgia
October 2015

Symposium events include a plenary session; a daylong series of presentations, artist roundtables and public discussions; and a scholar and artist debriefing breakfast to allow...

Thursday, Oct. 15-Friday, Oct. 16
Savannah, Georgia
October 2015

Don't miss a reception celebrating "Persona," an exhibition of outstanding recent work created by SCAD Atlanta graduate and undergraduate photography students.

Thursday, Oct. 22 at 6 p.m.
Atlanta, Georgia
October 2015

The exhibition will feature a selection of Alec Soth’s documentary photography from the Georgia series, creating a time-lapse portrait of the region.

Thursday, Oct. 22 at 6 p.m.
Atlanta, Georgia