Recognition / April 17, 2012

SCAD student and alumni win regional ADDY awards

SCAD students win at the regional Addy awards held in Nashville, Tenn. on Friday April, 13.

Gold winners include:

  • Kathryn Clendenin, B.F.A. advertising student
  • Vince Salpietro, B.F.A., advertising, 2011; M.A. graphic design student
  • Tim Newborn, B.F.A. advertising student
  • Joe Bauer, M.F.A. film and television student
  • Calvin Johnson, M.F.A. film and television student
  • Preston Gibson, M.F.A. motion media design student
  • Diego Penuela Zamudio, M.F.A. illustration student
  • Ben Gabelman, B.F.A. broadcast design student

Silver winners include:


  • Rachel Kalagher, B.F.A. graphic design student (winner of two silver awards)
  • Rachel Clarke, B.F.A. graphic design student
  • Serita Roberson, B.F.A. graphic design, 2012
  • Nick Lyons, M.F.A. motion media design student
  • Cooper Skinner, B.F.A., sound design, 2010; M.F.A. sound design student

SCAD also won gold for its annual report designed by SCAD alumnus and employee Santos Vega, B.F.A., graphic design, 2009.

All news and press